Information on internships at the Cold War History Research Center.

STAFF

Csaba BÉKÉS, Ph.D. - Director
e-mail: bek11339@helka.iif.hu

Tsotne TCHANTURIA, Ph.D. candidate - Research coordinator email: coordinator@coldwar.hu

Dolma HARASZTI, Ph.D. candidate - Former Research coordinator

Anikó MAGASHÁZI, Ph.D. candidate - Former research coordinator
email: a.magashazi@gmail.com

Gabriella HERMANN, Ph.D. candidate - Former research coordinator
email: hermanngabriella@gmail.com

Daniel VÉKONY, Ph.D. candidate - Former research coordinator
email: danielvekony@gmail.com

Janos KEMÉNY, Ph.D. candidate - Former research coordinator
e-mail: kemeny_janos@hotmail.com

András KISS, Ph.D. candidate - Research Assistant
e-mail: and981@freemail.hu, kiss.andras@mol.gov.hu

 

 

ADVISORY BOARD

Péter BENCSIK

Stefano BOTTONI

Melinda KALMÁR

Gusztáv D. KECSKÉS

Barnabás VAJDA

ASSOCIATE RESEARCHERS

László BORHI, Ph.D.
e-mail: lborhi@tti.hu

Stefano BOTTONI, Ph.D.
e-mail: stefanob77@yahoo.it, stefano.bottoni3@unibo.it

Melinda KALMÁR, Ph.D.
e-mail: kalmar.melinda@t-online.hu

Gusztáv KECSKÉS, Ph.D.
e-mail: gkecskes@mail.tti.hu

Attila KOLONTÁRI, Ph.D.
e-mail: kolontari@freemail.hu

Zoltán MARUZSA, Ph.D
e-mail: maruzsaz@elte.hu

Imre OKVÁTH, Ph.D.
e-mail: okvathkcs@t-online.hu, okvath@abtl.hu

Béla RÉVÉSZ, Ph.D.
e-mail: reves@chello.hu

László RITTER, Ph.D. candidate
e-mail: lritter@tti.hu

Balázs SZALONTAI, Ph.D.
e-mail: aoverl@yahoo.co.uk

Péter VÁMOS, Ph.D.
e-mail: pvamos@tti.hu

Péter VUKMAN, Ph.D.
e-mail: vuximaxi@gmail.com

 

 

 

INTERNS

Derya Ertemiz – intern, summer-autumn 2014
e-mail: ertemiz.derya@gmail.com
University: Gazi University
Home country: Turkey

Efisio Garau – intern, summer-autumn 2014
e-mail: e.garau11@gmail.com
University: University of Cagliari
Home country: Italy

Irem Özyurt – intern, summer-autumn, 2014
e-mail: iremmelisozyurt@gmail.com
University: Gazi University
Home country: Turkey

Kia Repo – intern, summer 2014
e-mail: kia.repo@uta.fi
University: University of Tampere
Home country: Finland

Marco Lotti – intern, summer 2014
e-mail: l.marco92@gmail.com
University: University of Bologna
Home country: Italy

Maria Tyurikova – intern, 2014
e-mail: mtyurikova@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Russia

Márton Kovács – intern, 2014
e-mail: k_marci@freemail.hu
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home Country: Hungary

Paulina Sarga – intern, summer 2014
e-mail: paulina.sarga@onet.pl
University: Kraków University of Economics
Home Country: Poland

Tamás Bay Nguyen – intern, summer 2014
e-mail: tamasnguyen@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Talha Tol – intern, summer-autumn, 2014
e-mail: talha.tol.91@gmail.com
University: Gazi University
Home country: Turkey

 
CORRESPONDING INTERNS


Laura Cseke – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: laura.cseke@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary


FORMER INTERNS

 

2009 2010 2011 2012 2013

Interns of 2013

to be uploaded

Interns of 2012

Andrej Larionov – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: larionov.andrej@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Anett Szűcs – intern, spring 2012
e-mail: anett.sz1@gmail.com         
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Aniello Verde – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: nello.verde@gmail.com
University: Central European University
Home country: Italy

Babak Arzani - intern, summer 2012
e-mail: babakarzani@yahoo.com
Home country: Iran

Balázs Oltvölgyi – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: balazs.oltvolgyi@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Dóra Veress – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: doraveress@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Iji Solomon Oluwanisola – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: ijisola@yahoo.com
University: McDaniel College
Home country: Nigeria

Lili Török – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: lili.torok@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Maciek Zawada – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: maciekzawada@wp.pl
University: University of Warsaw
Home country: Poland

Marja Lahtinen – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: marja.m.lahtinen@uta.fi
University: University of Tampere
Home country: Finnland

Martin Romain – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: romain.martin-3@etu.univ-lille2.fr
University: Université Lille 2
Home country: France

Péter Darák – intern, spring 2012
e-mail: darakpeter@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Rashid Rahimli – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: r.rasshid@gmail.com
University: University of Wrocław
Home country: Azerbaijan

Roland Papp – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: rlnd.papp@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Roman Koziel – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: rjkoziel@gmail.com
University: University College London
Home country: USA

Sabine Topolansky – intern, spring 2012 
e-mail: betthany_banks@hotmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Susan Cooper –  intern, summer 2012
e-mail: susan.j.cooper@gmail.com
University: University College London
Home country: New Zealand

Thomas Kollmann – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: thomas.kollmann@googlemail.com
Home country: USA

Tímea Okos – intern, summer 2012
e-mail: timeaokos@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Victoria Jones - intern, summer 2012
e-mail: vjones@g.clemson.edu
University: Clemson University
Home country: USA

 

Interns of 2011

Doris Domoszlai - corresponding intern, September 2010 - June 2011
e-mail:
dd2357@barnard.edu
Columbia University
Home country: USA
 

András Liszkai - intern, August 2010 - February 2011
e-mail:
liszkai.andras@gmail.com>
no affiliation
Home country: Hungary
 

Bobbie Schoemaker - intern, August 2010 - April 2011
e-mail:
bob_schoemaker@hotmail.com
University of Amsterdam
Home country: The Netherlands
 

Sonya Cowell – intern, June-August 2011
e-mail: scowell@g.clemson.edu
University: University of Aberdeen and Clemson University
Home country: United Kingdom

Lauren Crystal – intern, July-September 2011
e-mail: laurencrystal8@hotmail.co.uk
University: University of York
Home country: United Kingdom

Botond Cselle – intern, July 2011
e-mail: cselle.botond89@gmail.com  
University: King Sigismund College
Home country: Hungary

Lilla Fördős – intern, July 2011
e-mail: fordoslilla@gmail.com
University: Clemson University
Home country: Hungary

Kristína Gabikova – intern, August 2011
e-mail: kristina.gabikova@gmail.com
University: Masaryk University
Home country: Slovakia

Zsófia Göde – intern, August 2011
e-mail: goedhe.s@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Gyöngyi Gyarmati – intern, July-? 2011
e-mail: gyongyi.gyarmati@gmail.com
University: unaffiliated
Home country: Hungary

Zoltán Herkutz – intern, July 2011
e-mail: herkutzz@gmail.com
University: King Sigismund College
Home country: Hungary

Connie Ip – intern, June-July 2011
e-mail: ip22c@mtholyoke.edu
University: Mount Holyoke College
Home country: USA

Dean Jolly – intern, June-August, 2011
e-mail: jdjolly3@gmail.com
University: Clemson University
Home country: USA

Annamária Kótay-Nagy – intern, July 2011
e-mail: kiskotay@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Réka Krizmanics – intern, July-September 2011
e-mail: krizmanics.reka@gmail.com
University: Eötvös Loránd University
Home country: Hungary

Andrej Krokoš – intern, August-October 2011
e-mail: 333078@mail.muni.cz
University: Masaryk University
Home country: Slovakia

András Máté Lázár – intern, May 2011 – June 2012
e-mail: lazar.andras.mate@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Zardas Lee – intern, July 2011
e-mail: czardaslee@gmail.com
University: University of Hong Kong  
Home country: China

Tara Lotstein – intern, April-June 2011
e-mail: taralotstein@gmail.com
University: University of Glasgow
Home country: USA

Jasper Nooij – intern, July-November 2011
e-mail: jaspernooij@hotmail.com
University: University of Groningen
Home country: The Netherlands

Tamás Wiegandt – intern, June-? 2011
e-mail: olwi@t-online.hu
University: unaffiliated  
Home country: Hungary

Zita Bettina Vasas – intern, August 2011
e-mail: vasas.zita@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Kristóf Zsidi – intern, March-May 2011
e-mail: kristof.zsidi@gmail.com
University: Corvinus University of Budapest
Home country: Hungary

Interns of 2010

Diego Benedetti - intern, July-September 2010
e-mail:
diegobenedetti@hotmail.it
University of Bologna
Home country: Italy
 

Martyna Bojarska - intern, July-September 2010
University of Łódź
e-mail:
bojarska.martyna@gmail.com
Home country: Poland
 

Shira Borzak - intern, July-August 2010
e-mail:
srborzak@gmail.com
Columbia University
Home country: USA
 

David Catalan - intern, June-July 2010
e-mail:
dcat@umich.edu
University of Michigan
Home country: USA
 

Katarina Gabikova - intern, June-September 2010
email: gabikova.katka@yahoo.co.uk
Masaryk University
Home country: Slovakia

Neala Hickey - intern, July-November 2010
e-mail: neala.hickey@googlemail.com
Home country: United Kingdom

Karina Legradi - intern, June-July 2010,
website editor
email: klegradi@gmail.com
Emory University
Home country: USA

Viktor Nagy - intern, June-August 2009, June-August 2010
e-mail: viktor.nagy@williams.edu
Williams College
Home country: Hungary

Jennifer Otterson - intern, June-August 2010, Graduate student
email: jennifer.otterson@gmail.com
Columbia University
Home country: USA

Patrick Stephen Wager - intern, July-July 2010
email: spw22@st-andrews.ac.uk
University of St Andrews
Home country: United Kingdom

Jonathon Woodruff - intern, July-July 2010
email: jmw68@st-andrews.ac.uk
University of St Andrews
Home country: United Kingdom

Nico Degenkolb - intern, March 2009-May 2010, website editor
e-mail: nicodegenkolb@aol.com

University of Augsburg / Central European University
Home country: Germany

Kati Depetrillo - intern, March-May 2009
e-mail: katuska119@gmail.com

University of Pittsburgh
Home country: USA

Jacob Feygin - intern, July-August 2009
e-mail: jacob.feygin@gmail.com

McGill University
Home country: USA

 

Interns of 2009

 

Ágnes HEVÉR - intern, June-July 2009
e-mail: hever.agi@hotmail.com

Middlebury College
Home country: Hungary

Emily Jennifer Holland - intern, August-September 2009
e-mail: ejh2132@columbia.edu

Columbia University
Home country: USA

Alin IVASCU - intern, June-August 2009
e-mail: a.ivascu@jacobs-university.de

Jacobs University Bremen
Home country: Romania

Annastiina Kallius - intern, June-August 2009
e-mail: annastiina.kallius@gmail.com

University College London
Home country: Finland

Cynthia Mancha - intern, June-August 2009
e-mail: camancha@artsci.wustl.edu

Washington University in St. Louis
Home country: USA

Levente I. Nyitrai - intern, September-November 2009
email: l.i.nyitrai@lse.ac.uk

London School of Economics
Home country: Hungary

Linda Richter - intern, September 2008 - March 2009, website editor
e-mail: linda.richter@fu-berlin.de
Freie Universitat, Berlin
Home country: Germany

Dora Varga - Ph.D. candidate / intern, June 2009 - May 2010
e-mail: dvargha@history.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University
Home country: Hungary

 

Back to the top of the page

 

   
 

Contents of this website Copyright 1999-2012 Cold War History Research Center at Corvinus University of Budapest. All rights reserved.

For further information, please, contact Csaba BÉKÉS Ph.D., Director
Közraktár u. 4-6. V. 513., H-1093 Budapest, Hungary.
Tel: (+361) 482 7236. Fax: (+361) 482 7255.
E-mail: bekes@ella.hu

www.coldwar.hu